Pope John XXIII with Cardinal Owen McCann

I am busy scouting through the photos I have of Cardinal McCann as it seems like as good a place to start as any. There are a fair few which I will share as time goes by, and I have made my first appointments to meet with some of his contemporaries, so the stories and memories will follow.

It was exciting to find out that one of the nuns my husband has occasion to work with at Vincent Pallotti Hospital nursed the Cardinal when he died. It’s a funny old world.

Picture: Pope John XXIII with Cardinal Owen McCann in his office in the Vatican.

Leave a Reply

